Helping out in those mentioned "other ways"

jarred and ben mentioned the possibility to help in other ways. i’m not a developer and my social media presence is non-existent. so, not much to offer there.

i’m a 3d generalist by trade with a background in film making though. if you’re ever in need of a 3d animation i’d be glad to help. not entirely sure at what point you would need one. maybe the community has an idea?

judging by the quality of your awesome motion graphics i guess you’re all set anyways.
just wanted to put it out there. just in case.

tanner

p.s.: also, new here. so - hi everyone!

Hey Tanner!

Thanks for joining us on the community forums and for watching the show! Actually, we could probably use some help with 3D animations - I’ve always wanted some kickass sciencey stuff to show on screen. I just don’t know what form that would take.

Great to know what skills exist in our community!

Hey Lisa!

Kickass siencey stuff sounds great!

The biggest challenge would probably be the fact that I’d need a few days to complete any given animation. Even a week or two, depending on the complexity of the “project”. Your science segments seem pretty current each weak. I guess the turnaround for a typical tmro-segment is about a week?

I’d be definitely up for it though. My area of expertise is photorealism. The special effects a science animation calls for would be a chance for me to learn and refine new techniques. Something I was planing to do anyways.

Maybe there’s other CG capable members in the community that I could collaborate with, to shorten that turnaround?

Anyways. You now know where to find me.

Tanner