Hayabusa2 has started its descent to Ryugu


#21

yeah. not sure how long it’s supposed to last.


#22

Just saw in a SpaceflightNow article “16 hours” is the expected lifetime of MASCOT.


#23

#24

https://spaceflightnow.com/2018/10/02/mascot-landing-mission-status-center/

they’re running live updates… better than Jaxa’s twitter


#25

replay of a briefing that was at 10AM JST, 6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern
Should be a press conference at 3pm JST, 11pm Pacific, 2am Eastern


#26

Always nice to see scientists and engineers get excited.


#27

image from MASCOT during its decent.


#28

#29

Asteroid landing complete with JJ Abrams light flare!


#30